top of page
Zoeken
  • Fashion

Animals and fashion

Fashion wouldn’t be the same without animals and that’s a fact. If you don’t believe me try this trick the next time you go shopping. Enter the store and eliminate all the clothes that are made out of (fake) fur, have an animal on it, have an animal print or refer to any sort of living creature. In some stores there won’t change a lot, but in other ones… There is nothing wrong with that, but we sometimes forget the importance of animals.

Source: Getty images

Animals are a huge source of inspiration for al kinds of artists, and designers are one of them. For example: if you think about leather, it’s one of the most used materials; especially for shoes and handbags. It is beautiful and I could not think of a fashion world without it. And then we have the other very old material: fur. I can’t express how much I dislike the big fur jackets; really I can’t. It is just something I really don’t like, and I really thank Chanel for making fake fur cool again (in 2010). For a long period fur was a no-no, then it was a go-to again and now it’s an I don’t-know-to. Everybody decides what he or she wears, but you won’t see me in a fur jacket.

Chiara Ferragni; photo by Sara Thompson

Source: Athens-streetsyle.com

We also see a lot of animal prints. The tiger and leopard are very popular and literally spice up your outfit. I wouldn’t suggest wearing it from top to toe, but an accent can be nice. It picked some of the latest street style (animal-) pictures and I hope you like them! Please let me know I you are a follower of the animal-fashion or not.

Source: unknown

Source: Imaxtree

Sincerely

H, a critical follower with a big heart for Fashion, Food and Other Fantastic things

4 weergaven0 opmerkingen

Recente blogposts

Alles weergeven
  • Google+ - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
bottom of page