top of page
Zoeken
  • Fashion

SS 14 trend review: part two

Hi guys! So I am back with a new trend review. Last time I talked about Birkenstocks, sneakers and midi-skirts. To reed the article: click here. This time I am taking a look a three other trends of last S/S season. I hope you enjoy the article and please let me know which trends you want to follow...

Trend 4: Culottes

Well, this is quite hard to give my opinion about. It is one of the things you hate or love and I am not sure on which side I am. I sometimes really think wow, and other times I think iew. For me it is definitely something worn on fashion week and not on a normal workday. There is nothing wrong with that, but it says something about the culottes. I you decide to buy one I wouldn’t go for a pattern. The culottes don’t need a pattern to draw the attention.

Left: Reina de la moda

Right: source unknown

Trend 5: Patterned pants

I really like them, those patterned and wavy pants. They are funky and cool, without being sloppy. Worn with sneakers or a nice pair of heels you look like a real fashion chick. They are one of the garments that push the skinny jeans to the background.

Left: source unknown

Right: Candice Lake

Trend 6: Pretty in pastel

Pastel and powder colours were taken to a whole other level. It wasn’t about a little accent anymore; it was the whole outfit. It literally went from your shoes up to your make-up or even hair. You do have to pay attention to fact that not everyone can cope with all the pastel. And you don’t want to look like a little doll. That was a bit the style designers aimed for, but it didn’t always turn out right. I do really like the pastel coloured jackets, handbags and dresses. We can see them a lot this season. I really like the pastel yellow, pink and blue, especially combined with some denim.

Source unknown

Sincerely

H, a critical follower with a big heart for Fashion, Food and Other Fantastic things

1 weergave0 opmerkingen

Recente blogposts

Alles weergeven
  • Google+ - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
bottom of page