top of page
Zoeken
  • Fashion

This trend is 'o so real'

Since my blog is for a huge part based on hypes, I couldn’t forget to mention this big hype. I am talking about the Dior so real sunglasses.

Shape and colour:

The glasses are a bit more round than an aviator and have an extra little metal bar to connect the two sides.The metal, glass and fram are available in a lot of different colours.

Olivia Palermo; source unknown

The trend itself

They first appeared in fall, but are of course mostly seen now, in summer. Prices vary from €250-€600. Like I already said; the hype is ‘o so real’. Every (high qualified-) blogger or celebrity has a pair in their wardrobe. They are all over street style, Instagram and (fashion) blogs.

Kristina Bazàn; source: Kayture.com

My opinion about them

It’s not that I don’t like them, not at all. But I am not particularly a big fan. I always like to wear either a classic item or either something you don’t see very often. When an item is all over the streets, I don’t want it anymore. You can call me a hipster or whatever, but it’s just how I am.

Negin Mirsalehi; source: neginmirsalehi.com

And it’s a shame a lot of women often forget what their personal style is. They get caught up in trends and hypes and become mainstream. Oops, did I just said that? Luckily there are still a lot of bloggers that maintain their personal style, even with the so real sunglasses. And in the end; wouldn’t you wear them if you got them for free? That’s a pretty hard question to me. So are you a ‘so real’ follower or not? Let me know in the comments below…

Chiara Ferragni; photo made by: Alessandro Garofalo

Aimee Song; source: songofstyle.com

Sincerely

H, a critical follower with a big heart for Fashion, Food and Other Fantastic things

6 weergaven0 opmerkingen

Recente blogposts

Alles weergeven
  • Google+ - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
bottom of page