top of page
Zoeken
  • Other Fantastic Things

2015 RECAP: my 15 favourite articles

Hi everyone, first of all I want to wish all of you a happy new year! I hope 2016 will be a year full of happiness, love, friendship and fashion. 2015 was definitely a good year for me. Not only did I start my blog; I also saw huge growth and I learnt a lot. I have discovered a new passion that I want to maintain in this new year. I decided to sum up my 15 favourite articles, if you missed out on them don’t hesitate to give them a read! They are all put in a random order.

1: Olé for the espadrille

This was my very first article; you could call it my debut. I remember that I put a lot of effort and time in it because I wanted it to be perfect. I still pretty proud of it, but I do see a lot of improvement when I compare it with my other articles.

2: How to travel in style: essentials

I love how this article turned out. I kind of took al my bad fashion memories from travelling and tried to ‘fix’ them. This was a very fun article to write for me.

3: Outfits around the clock

I love this article because it fits my personality perfectly. When on vacation, I always switch outfits a lot. I feel like every occasion has the appropriate outfit and especially on a vacation you can go a bit ‘wild’.

4: Homemade granola

This was my very first real recipe that I put on the blog. I love how the pictures and granola turned out. This is still one of the articles I am the most proud of.

5: Trends AW15-16: the shirtdress

For the first time I made a ‘real’ collage. I just love how it looks with the fall leaves and I also got really good response on it.

6: Fashion week report #1: Mara Hoffman

The collage that I made is one ‘close to my heart’. Not only was it my first picture on Instagram, it also has the most likes. Another element that makes it my favourite is the background. These are the ‘Magritte clouds’ and he is one of my all-time favourite artists.

7: Outfit of the day #1: Schoolgirl chic

Another new thing on the blog: the OOTD posts. I love the look of the collage and of course the outfit itself. I love to make these collages and to invent new outfits every time.

8: Fashion week report #5: Dries van Noten

I choose this article because of Dries van Noten. I just love his work and he is a source of inspiration to me. He keeps amazing me with every new collection.

9: What’s in my bag?

I had a lot of fun writing this article. I always love reading these kinds of articles on other blogs and now I could write it myself.

10: The joy of autumn in Copenhagen

This article is my most personal one. It consists of my personal experiences in the capital city and all my pictures. I fell in love with the city and the way of living. I highly recommend this city to everyone.

11: Styling turtlenecks: inspiration

Apart from giving you some inspiration on how to wear turtlenecks, this article also really ‘motivated’ myself to wear them. It reminded me how fun it is to experiment with fashion and to try new things.

12: TRENDmas #Day1: ADIDAS

I had so much fun writing and creating this topic. I had worked on it for a long time and it was really exciting to finally publish it. I feel that I started with a ‘bang’ with this great trend.

13: TRENDmas #Day10: JEANS SKIRTS

This trend was one of my favourites. I have always liked them and I loved the fact that they came back last year. The skirts with a row of buttons gives that nice vintage vibe that I love.

14: TRENDmas #Day16: PALAZZO PANTS

This was maybe one of the most ‘controversial’ trends in the whole TRENDmas topic. Probably a trend that I will never try, but I admire the people who dare to wear it.

15: TRENDmas #Day25: YELLOW

What a vibrant collage this trend made! I love the pop of colour this colour gives to every outfit. A colour that everyone should try, according to me.

What was your favourite article of 2015? Let me know which trends you followed or not...

Lots of love

H, a critical follower with a big passion for Fashion, Food and Other Fantastic things

8 weergaven0 opmerkingen

Recente blogposts

Alles weergeven
  • Google+ - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
bottom of page