top of page
Zoeken
  • Food

The art of a perfect breakfast

I really adore breakfast. It is my all time favoriete meal and sets the tone for the rest of my day. Since two years I have been eating fruit every morning. Where I first ate two slices of Bread with chocolate sprinkles, I know eat a big bowl of fruit.

I have always been a fruit lover and this breakfast gives me more energy than you can imagine. I feel super energetic and ready to survive the day. I normally don’t eat Bread, but sometimes I add a big slice with some dark chocolate. It depends on how I feel every morning. In the summer you have of course a variety of fruit; berries(my all time favorite), pineapple, melon, peaches, cherries...

I combine different sorts and always add a banana. Banana is very good to add some fiber. In winter I like to use mixed frozen berries. But you must try some baked apple cubes with cinnamon. Heat a pan and add some butter, throw in apple cubes, cinnamon and a bit of maple syrup. Don't bake it for to long, so the aplle remains crispy. It’s absolutely delicious and I like the fact that it’s a bit warm.

For the yoghurt: I alternatie with greek, normal and soya yoghurt. I love the creamy structure greek yoghurt has, but soya yoghurt can be good to avoid dairy. Dont forget to top it of with some muesli, granola or oats. I like homemade granola with lots of nuts and dried fruits. Later I am going to share my personal recipe. So are you a follower of this fruit breakfast or not? Let me know in the comments below...

Sincerely

H, a critical follower with a big heart for Fashion, Food and Other Fantastic things

1 weergave0 opmerkingen

Recente blogposts

Alles weergeven
  • Google+ - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
bottom of page