top of page
Zoeken
  • Fashion week

Fashion week report #4: Dolce&Gabbana

Hello everyone! I am very excited about todays article. I am talking about the Dolce&Gabbana show from Milan Fashion week. I adore the collection that they presented! It’s absolutely amazing and I love every piece of it.

All pictures are taken by Yannis Vlamos for Ingitalimages.com; I found the pictures on Vogue.com

They started the show with a very 'Dolce&Gabbana-like' piece. It's a beautyful light yellow dress, with little embroidered drawings. It has the sentence ‘Italy is love’ on it, and that immediately represents the general theme of the collection.

As always there was a lot of black going on. Combined with a big and bold (red) flower print you have a killer combination. The silhouettes of the dresses and skirts are amazing and always a bit gothic.

I am in love with these bright coloured pieces. The iconic headpieces and big earrings make the look complete.

I am amazed how arty the whole collection looks. All the pieces are covered up with little paintings of Italy, the tower of Pisa, lemons, flowers etc. The craftsmanship is just breath taking.

One of the trends that you can see in the show, are mid-length trousers. They seem to be the new length for S/S 16. Sheer fabric is also huge, so make sure to keep an eye on that trend.

I love how they incorporated the classic Italian vibe in an original and refreshing collection. Mister Dolce and Gabanna are true masters and I really admire them. ‘Italy is love’, but Dolce&Gabbana also is!

So are you a follower or not? Let me know in the comments…

Sincerely

H, a critical Follower with a big heart for Fashion, Food and Other Fantastic things

2 weergaven0 opmerkingen

Recente blogposts

Alles weergeven
  • Google+ - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
bottom of page