top of page
Zoeken
  • Fashionweek

Fashion week report #5: Dries Van Noten

All pictures are taken by Yannis Vlamos for indigitalimages.com; I found the pictures on Vogue.com. None off them are mine, all rights to the owner. However I do made all the collages and wrote the text myself.

Hello everyone! So I have yet another runway report. This time I am talking about the Dries Van Noten show in Paris. Dries Van Noten is one of my favourite designers so I was very excited to take a look at the pictures! So here's the article, I hope you like it!

The first look is an absolutely beautiful dress and coat. I am in love with this look and would wear it straight away!

The next few looks are also really nice. I think the Belgian designer was inspired by Asia and tattoos. A lot of the models wear a sort of ‘second skin’ with a print on it. Also the main fabric has this ‘Asian-flower/flowy’-like print. I really love the print and the gorgeous colours he combines it with. I’m in love with all the blue and pink colours, especially this skirt with the gold/yellow.

The skirts are yet again midi, or knee-length. We can also see a lot of long coats, what’s rather strange for a SS show. I do like it as the coats are made out of thinner fabrics and perfect to throw over a dress when it’s still a bit chilly. Like all the other show I have talked about there are some shorts. They are longer than the normal ones, but are still above the knee. A big trend I think!

I do want to say that yet again all of his fabrics are gorgeous! They have vibrant colours, a silky texture and have a nice glow. They are near to perfection to me.

But on the other hand there were (for the first time) quite a lot of looks/combinations that I didn’t like. Some of the colour and print combinations were too extreme to me. All the pieces are gorgeous, but I was looking for a few basic pieces to pair them with. I guess DVN just doesn’t do basic, what I do admire. That’s still one of the reasons I live his collections so much.

After I went trough all the looks, I ended up with mixed feelings. I love all the pieces, but sometimes found the combinations a bit too extreme.

Let me know in the comments below what your thoughts are about the show.

Sincerely

0 weergaven0 opmerkingen

Recente blogposts

Alles weergeven
  • Google+ - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
bottom of page