top of page
Zoeken
  • Other Fantastic things

Canvas (tote) bags for the win

I must admit: I love tote bags! They are cool, urban, cheap and original. When I am going out for a day, I love to bring one with me. I can put everything I need in it, in a comfortable way. You could say the same about a (leather) handbag, but it’s still different to me.

Coloured: HAY design, Talk is chic and Dance it out: Rosanna via Nordstrom

You can see them more and more in the street style. Now and then the fashionistas like to leave their Birkin or Chanel at home, and switch it for a tote bag. I totally understand why.

First of all: tote bags don’t have to cost much to look good. I agree, there are nice handbags under 50 euros, but if you want a good and solid one that lasts for years you will need to spend some more money on it. Tote bags are (almost) always under 30 euros and they can last for years.

Another good thing about tote bags is that you can go for quantity, without losing the quality. For one handbag you have at least 10 solid and totally different tote bags.

I love the ones with a quote (however I sometimes feel how people read it when I pass by), but the printed and ‘artistic’ ones are my favourite. I love it when there’s a nice drawing or pattern on it, that makes your outfit pop.

So I choose some tote bags I love, but my list is actually endless. If you want to be creative: they sell blank tote bags for just a few euros and go wild with paint, other fabrics, drawings…

Hope you enjoyed the article and let me know if you are a follower or not…

4 weergaven0 opmerkingen

Recente blogposts

Alles weergeven
  • Google+ - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
bottom of page