top of page
Zoeken
  • TRENDmas

TRENDmas #Day8: HIPPIE chic

For the H of TRENDmas I choose to go for Hippie chic. You could describe it as a style inspired by the hippies, but with a modern take. Also called the ‘Haute Hippie’. You only have to take a look at the Dries van Noten show and you know what I mean.

The flared trousers (see one of my previous article) fit this style perfectly. Combined with a poufy blouse and you are ready to go. Knitwork is also a great option. Made into a crop top with a pair of shorts and you have your summer/festival outift.

Are you wondering how to bring this style in to your closet in other ways? Just think (huge) flower prints, flowy fabrics and nothing too tight. It’s a style that some people master naturally and others keep trying and trying.

I think this trend is only at the start. I truly believe that we will see a lot more of this in the future. The latest years everything has been so tight and strict, that people are looking for something more loose/chill. This trend is the perfect solution.

I hope you enjoyed this article, please let me know…

Sincerely

H, a critical Follower with a big passion for Fashion, Food and Other Fantastic things

1 weergave0 opmerkingen

Recente blogposts

Alles weergeven
  • Google+ - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
bottom of page