top of page
Zoeken
  • TRENDmas

TRENDmas #Day11: KNITS

Knits are one of the cosiest things to wear (in winter). I just love how they comfort you, keep you warm and make you look good. Oversized knits were seen a lot in 2015 and I think this will be the same for the next few years. It’s not too extravagant, without being boring. Sounds to me like a perfect item to add to your wardrobe!

One thing I still remember is the ‘all-knit’-outfit from Acne studios. It was the first picture I saw in a fashion magazine, when they announced this new trend. I had some second thoughts on the head-to-toe knit theme, I mean isn’t it a bit too much? But luckily it didn’t make its way to the shops. The oversized knitted sweater surely did, because they were everywhere.

I love how easy to combine they are. You just throw them one, pair them with your favourite skinny jeans, some sneakers and accessories and you are ready to go. The variety of colours, shapes, prices and styles is endless. So don’t worry of not being unique, there’s a perfect knit out there for everyone.

The knitted dresses also knew a little revival. I feel like they can be pretty, but it’s not the easiest thing to wear. You surely shouldn’t buy a knitted dress that’s too tight. It can turn out quite goofy when you wear it. Also be careful with turtlenecks; make sure you fit the dress before you buy it. I think it’s important too make the dress look a bit casual and effortless. Otherwise it can give a very old-fashioned impression.

Let my collage inspire you to knit up your wardrobe and let me know what you think of this trend!

Lots of TRENDmas love

H, a critical Follower with a big passion for Fashion, Food and Other Fantastic things

0 weergaven0 opmerkingen

Recente blogposts

Alles weergeven
  • Google+ - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
bottom of page