top of page
Zoeken
  • FASHION

Trend sneak peak SS'16

Looking at the new trends for the next season is one of my favourite things to do. I just love to discover all the new fabrics, embellishments, shoes and accessories. So today I am discovering together with you all the new trends for the upcoming SS season.

Gingham fabrics are still around

I personally love gingham fabrics. They give every look a retro twist and instant throwback at the sixties. Designers go all the way with it. Think dresses, tops, skirts, but also trousers and jackets. So make sure to keep an eye on the gingham garments and try to find a piece that fits your wardrobe.

Stripes, stripes, stripes

Stripes are hotter than ever. Think big stripes in bold colours and in all directions. Vertical, horizontal or diagonal strips, it actually doesn’t matter. A striped dress is a real staple to me. You can’t really go wrong with it, so make sure you get your hand on one.

The romantic style

This particular style covers all shiny fabrics in a dreamy silhouette. Think white and cream colours. With a flower print, finished with some lace. A lot of these outfits have the look of a nightgown, especially when they are made in a silken fabric. An off-the-shoulder dress also gives an instant romantic feeling.

Denim on denim

Denim on denim on, denim. That’s the idea a lot of designers had this season. It’s no longer a no-no to wear denim on denim. In fact it’s cool now. So don’t be shy when it comes to denim this season. But don’t underestimate the difficulty of combining it well. Not everyone can pull it off. A bit of research can help.

Off the shoulder everything

I mentioned the off the shoulder dress already, but it does deserve a little bit more attention. This season you have to be prepared to see a lot of bare shoulders. In combination with a nice ruffle, they dominate the runways. I personally like the look of something off the shoulder, but I sometimes doubt the practical part. It’s also something that depends a lot on the weather; it has to be warm to wear this. So I don’t know for sure if I will fur fill my wardrobe with something off the shoulder.

So this was my little sneak peak for the next season. I hope you liked it, please let me know!

Lots of love

H, a critical Follower with a big passion for Fashion, Food and Other Fantastic things

2 weergaven0 opmerkingen

Recente blogposts

Alles weergeven
  • Google+ - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
bottom of page