top of page
Zoeken
  • Other Fantastic Things

Morocco: a source of inspiration

Today I am talking about Morocco. To me, this is a really inspirational country when it comes to food, fashion and your way of living. Last week I spend some time in Marrakech and in the Sahara.

Living in the desert was an experience to never forget. We had to live in conditions with no luxury at all and that was of course a big change. We are all used to shower every day, to sleep in a bed and to have a big variety of food. For one week we weren’t able to live like this, but I didn’t mind it. It makes you realise how lucky you are that you can live the life you have at home.

You become one again with the nature, the people around you and yourself. I haven’t thought once about Facebook, Instagram or the Internet. It’s incredible how fast you forget that part of your life, when you are not able to access it. To me it was also quite reassuring that I can still live without WIFI.

On the other hand I also know for sure that I can’t life without friends and family. They are absolutely the most important things in your life and you need to take care for them. Everyone should realise that, even without a trip to Morocco. You are going to be surprised of the variety of nature you can find in the desert. From views with only sand, to little rocks, palm trees and rivers. I will show you some pictures and I hope you get excited about this beautiful country. I would highly recommend going there!

Lots of love

H, a critical Follower with a big passion for Fashion, Food and Other Fantastic things

6 weergaven0 opmerkingen

Recente blogposts

Alles weergeven
  • Google+ - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
bottom of page